Teams And Drivers Revealed For Forthcoming World RX Season


Last year was the first ever season I watched the FIA World Rallycross competition and I have to say it grabbed me from the get-go. As a person who used to watch Formula One I confidently say World RX is so much more exciting. The new season is just around the corner and the teams and drivers have now been announced.

18 Drivers, 9 Nationalities

There will be a total of 18 drivers entering this season’s World RX, covering 9 different nationalities and for the most part, things look very similar to that of last year. There are some changes of course, such as Reinis Nitiss moving over to title-winning EKS and former champion Petter Solberg joining Johan Kristoffersson at team PSRX Volkswagen Sweden.

Team Peugeot Hansen retains Timmy Hansen and Sebastian Loeb, but will enter a third car for Timmy’s brother Kevin, who will be an independent entry. Team Austria has now become MJP Racing Team Austria with new drivers Kevin Eriksson and Timo Scheider piloting the Ford Fiesta. The Hoonigan Racing Division remains unchanged with drivers Andreas Bakkerud and Ken Block continuing to find their feet in the new Focus RSRX.

Completing the teams is Team STARD, with drivers Timer Timerzyanov and Janis Baumanis competing in the Ford Fiesta. There will also be six individual entries for this season. This of course includes the aforementioned Kevin Hansen, who will be joined by Guy Wilks, Kornel “CsuCsu” Lukacs, Gigi Galli,┬áJean-Baptiste Dubourg and Nicholas Gronholm.

Bring on the new season, I can’t wait!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.